Guest Reviews

Visit Himalaya Treks takes pride in displaying all the reviews from our guests who have traveled and trekked with us. All the reviews, negative or positive, have been very valuable for us. These words have helped us to improve and also encouraged us to work harder to keep getting better. Please send us your reviews as your valuable suggestions are always highly appreciated.
Kanchenjunga Trek, an epic journey with Visit Himalaya Treks

My wife and I and a couple of friends just finished the Kanchenjunga North and South Base Camp Trek with Visit Himalaya Treks. It is by far the hardest but the most beautiful trek I have ever done. I write this review to express my gratitude towards Visit Himalaya Treks, to Mr. Himal, our guide Krishna and all the porters, without their help it is impossible for us to enjoy this magnificent journey. After the bad experience I had with a Pakistan tour operator during my K2 base camp trek, I am very cautious about choosing the local tour operator. So when I contacted with Mr.Himal about my upcoming journey in Nepal, I sent him hundreds of emails about every aspect of the trip, Mr.Himal is very patient and very quick to response and his price is more reasonable than other tour operators. He took care of all the logistic things for us before our arrival from permit application to flight bookings. During the hiking , we change our itinerary due to different reasons a couple times, Mr. Himal always provide the appropriate option for us and all were arranged without any delay, even in the remote mountains of Nepal! We are deeply impressed by his professionalism and efficiency. Our guide Krishna is a kind, patient and a little bit shy guy. I like his character, unlike some guides who always boast about their own feats, he is quite modest, but in facts he has a lot of experience in guiding and done Kanchenjunga trek a lot of times, he did an excellent job guiding us. Kanchenjunga Trek is not a normal trekking experience, it is indeed a very arduous hike, even harder than the K2, and hiking with an experienced guide like Krishna will no doubt boost you confidence. During hiking, he always briefed us about the details of the next day plan like the time, the length, the altitude change, and the danger parts we should be aware of and pulled out all the stops to make sure all our needs are met from food to lodge to other trivial. I highly recommend Visit Himalaya Treks and Krishna as your trekking partner for your Kanchenjunga trekking. Luo Xiaoming and Team from Guangzhou, China

31st Oct, 2017

Kanchenjunga Trek, an epic journey with Visit Himalaya Treks

What an experience and just amazing time we spent on our trek in lower and upper Dolpo! It is not just the impressive landscape and the inspiring culture we discovered in this remote area, but also the good spirit of our crew that made our trekking unforgettable! And we don't like to call it our crew because we became a family in those 26 days we spent together. Everything was very well organised by Visit Himalaya Treks even though the airport at the starting point was closed due to construction. The rearrangements gave us the possibility to do the trekking the other way round. This made it more challenging as the first two passes over 5000 meters came quickly. But our caretaking and open-hearted crew supported us in this challenge and celebrated with us the top of the pass of 5550 meters with cheerings and heartily embracements. These special moments, the awesome encounters with the local people of Dolpo, as well as the fascinating nature made this trip to be a unique experience with many great memories to take back home! Many thanks to all who were on the trek with us and special thanks to Himal and Visit Himalaya Treks! Manuela Muller & Jennifer from Switzerland

15th Oct, 2017

Amazing Trekking in Upper & Lower Dolpo
Amazing Trekking in Upper & Lower Dolpo

Upper Mustang

Upper Mustang - Just got home from another amazing trip to Nepal. We used Visit Himalaya Treks for our trip to Upper Mustang. I have nothing but good things to say about their level of service and organizational skill. Everything went smoothly, even when all did not go according to plan. Krishan was a great guide, always making sure we were happy and comfortable. Fulcumar was a willing and able porter, and together made a great team to trek with in Upper Mustang. Last time I trekked in Nepal we did everything ourselves and it was a nice change to have everything arranged for you. If you're considering a trek in Nepal, do yourself a favor and contact Himal. He will give help you choose the trip/itinerary that will best fit your needs and give you great advice along the way. Thanks guys for a great experience!

1st Aug, 2017

Upper Mustang

Just completed Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek with 3 of my girl friends. For my buddies, this is their first time trekking in Nepal and for me; this is my returning trekking trip with Himal and guide Krishan. Again, we were in the good hand of Krishan, we had a wonderful trekking experience, well taking care off, be it rain or shine (literally) and am already thinking of my returning trekking trip with Visit Himalaya Treks next year. Thank you Himal and Krishan! Rebecca Tan from Malaysia

3rd Jun, 2017

Ghorepani Poon Hill with Visit Himalaya Treks
Ghorepani Poon Hill with Visit Himalaya Treks

Well-organized trip on the Manaslu circuit

Well-organized trip on the Manaslu circuit - This was our fourth trek in Nepal, but the first for a few years. Given our limited time in Kathmandu, we needed a company to help organize our permits and a registered guide for our trek (required for the Manaslu circuit), but did not want to do a fully organized tour. Himal (Visit Himalaya owner) organized this perfectly and to our requirements, and all went smoothly before, during and after our trek, The guide they provided (Tek Gurung) was superb - we couldn't recommend him highly enough. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, strong, encouraging and patient (we're slow walkers). Most importantly, given we were spending over two weeks with him, he was great company. We wouldn't hesitate to use Visit Himalaya again, and would of course request that we walk with Tek again. Adam and Vicki from UK

15th May, 2017

Well-organized trip on the Manaslu circuit

Excellent Everest base camp trek I am so happy that I completed the Everest base camp trek, all thanks to Himal & the great team at Visit Himalaya Treks! Some friends of mine had used Visit Himalaya Treks twice in the past and the personal recommendation stuck true to its words - I felt safe and happy the whole trip and I can honestly say that the experienced team here went out of their way to look after me and make me feel at home! I will be back to visit Nepal again and will certainly be using Visit Himalaya Treks again. Sara Magrath from - IRELAND

9th May, 2017

Excellent Everest base camp trek
Excellent Everest base camp trek

Outstanding Experience Manaslu Circuit

Outstanding Experience Manaslu Circuit - It's the second time I am doing a trek with Visit Himalaya and it was - again - a great experience. With the Visit Himalaya Team it was possible to adjust every day hike along the trek according to my wishes, strength and weather conditions. Every day was a great experience and I felt totally save all the time. Highly recommended. Michael Stahl from Germany.

15th Apr, 2017

Outstanding Experience Manaslu Circuit

Wonderfull Spring Manaslu Circuit Trek - We had planned this holiday for a long time and contacted a lot of different companies. Himal, the company boss, was always very clear and helpful in his replies for our different questions and requests. The company site is also very informative. We finally decided to go with them and had absolutely no regrets. The company representative met us in airport. Next day we had very interesting excursion at Kathmandu valley. The trek started 26/03 and we were back in KTM 10/04. We are family couple around 50 and it was very important for us to go in our own pace, have a rest then needed and be able to change the itinerary if necessary. All of these were easily done with this company. Krishna, our guide, was simply excellent - he knew every turn of the trail, every lodge in all villages, all good viewpoints and interesting places. It was interesting to talk with him about local customs, people etc. He was ready to help in any difficult situations and it save us a lot of troubles in a couple of tight cases.Our two porters, Fulkumar and Prakash, were very easy going, always ready to help and run ahead and secure the best room for us. As per our request we had stayed for 3 nights in Sama to go for both Pung Gyen gompa and Manaslu base camp side trips. The weather cooperated with us quite good during most of the time. We had excellent sunrise view of Manaslu in Lho and great panoramic view of mountains in Shyala. It was a bit foggy in time for the Larkya La pass but no complains - happy that we did it as this was the first time for us at such altitude. Beautiful blooming rhododendrons and other flowers accompanied us during the whole trek – March / April time for trek were selected specifically to see these. Once again we would like to say thanks to Himal, Krishna and the whole Visit Himalaya treks team. We would gladly use them for our future Nepal holidays and could recommend them to everybody. Tatiana & Boris from Russia

12th Apr, 2017

Wonderfull Spring Manaslu Circuit Trek
Wonderfull Spring Manaslu Circuit Trek
1 2 3 11