Guest Reviews

Visit Himalaya Treks takes pride in displaying all the reviews from our guests who have traveled and trekked with us. All the reviews, negative or positive, have been very valuable for us. These words have helped us to improve and also encouraged us to work harder to keep getting better. Please send us your reviews as your valuable suggestions are always highly appreciated.
Well-organized trip on the Manaslu circuit

Well-organized trip on the Manaslu circuit - This was our fourth trek in Nepal, but the first for a few years. Given our limited time in Kathmandu, we needed a company to help organize our permits and a registered guide for our trek (required for the Manaslu circuit), but did not want to do a fully organized tour. Himal (Visit Himalaya owner) organized this perfectly and to our requirements, and all went smoothly before, during and after our trek, The guide they provided (Tek Gurung) was superb - we couldn't recommend him highly enough. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, strong, encouraging and patient (we're slow walkers). Most importantly, given we were spending over two weeks with him, he was great company. We wouldn't hesitate to use Visit Himalaya again, and would of course request that we walk with Tek again. Adam and Vicki from UK

15th May, 2017

Well-organized trip on the Manaslu circuit

Excellent Everest base camp trek I am so happy that I completed the Everest base camp trek, all thanks to Himal & the great team at Visit Himalaya Treks! Some friends of mine had used Visit Himalaya Treks twice in the past and the personal recommendation stuck true to its words - I felt safe and happy the whole trip and I can honestly say that the experienced team here went out of their way to look after me and make me feel at home! I will be back to visit Nepal again and will certainly be using Visit Himalaya Treks again. Sara Magrath from - IRELAND

9th May, 2017

Excellent Everest base camp trek
Excellent Everest base camp trek

Outstanding Experience Manaslu Circuit

Outstanding Experience Manaslu Circuit - It's the second time I am doing a trek with Visit Himalaya and it was - again - a great experience. With the Visit Himalaya Team it was possible to adjust every day hike along the trek according to my wishes, strength and weather conditions. Every day was a great experience and I felt totally save all the time. Highly recommended. Michael Stahl from Germany.

15th Apr, 2017

Outstanding Experience Manaslu Circuit

Wonderfull Spring Manaslu Circuit Trek - We had planned this holiday for a long time and contacted a lot of different companies. Himal, the company boss, was always very clear and helpful in his replies for our different questions and requests. The company site is also very informative. We finally decided to go with them and had absolutely no regrets. The company representative met us in airport. Next day we had very interesting excursion at Kathmandu valley. The trek started 26/03 and we were back in KTM 10/04. We are family couple around 50 and it was very important for us to go in our own pace, have a rest then needed and be able to change the itinerary if necessary. All of these were easily done with this company. Krishna, our guide, was simply excellent - he knew every turn of the trail, every lodge in all villages, all good viewpoints and interesting places. It was interesting to talk with him about local customs, people etc. He was ready to help in any difficult situations and it save us a lot of troubles in a couple of tight cases.Our two porters, Fulkumar and Prakash, were very easy going, always ready to help and run ahead and secure the best room for us. As per our request we had stayed for 3 nights in Sama to go for both Pung Gyen gompa and Manaslu base camp side trips. The weather cooperated with us quite good during most of the time. We had excellent sunrise view of Manaslu in Lho and great panoramic view of mountains in Shyala. It was a bit foggy in time for the Larkya La pass but no complains - happy that we did it as this was the first time for us at such altitude. Beautiful blooming rhododendrons and other flowers accompanied us during the whole trek – March / April time for trek were selected specifically to see these. Once again we would like to say thanks to Himal, Krishna and the whole Visit Himalaya treks team. We would gladly use them for our future Nepal holidays and could recommend them to everybody. Tatiana & Boris from Russia

12th Apr, 2017

Wonderfull Spring Manaslu Circuit Trek
Wonderfull Spring Manaslu Circuit Trek

A most excellent adventure to ABC

First things first, if you are looking for a trekking company in Nepal, hire Visit Himalaya Treks! This was our first trip to Nepal and our first time trekking overnight so we did a ton of research before deciding on a trekking company. We undoubtedly made the right decision. The whole team was amazing - from airport pick up to hotel, site seeing day tours in Kathmandu and trekking up to ABC in the snow, everything was taken care of. Our guide Ishwar and porter Shambu were rock stars. They were very kind and friendly, and honestly if it weren’t for them we either wouldn't have made it all the way to Annapurna Base camp or we would still be stuck at Annapurna Basecamp waiting for the snow to stop. They were the encouraging force we needed to get to our destination every day. We had an amazing adventure. We'd like to thank Himal and his team for being so gracious. We are looking forward to exploring more of Nepal and when we do, we will be calling Visit Himalaya Treks! Kalyan Jay Paul & Bradley John Wield from Virginia USA.

13th Apr, 2017

A most excellent adventure to ABC

I had a truly unforgettable experience trekking to the Gokyo lakes- Cho La Pass and EBC from March 13 until March 30 - 2017. It was the second time for me to use the services from Himal at Visit Himalaya treks. Both times were really great. I like it that when i'm planning my trip Himal always replies promptly, comes up with good suggestions about the itinerary or good suggestions about my stay in Nepal in general. Above all he introduced me to some great guides from his company. This time Mingma was my guide. It was just the two of us so we were very flexible. We just had a rough schedule. Very laid back Mingma is a very experienced guide who comes from the Makalu region. He's been on many treks. He even did the Great Himalaya Trail! He is very knowledgeable, patient, helped me when needed, can speak Tibetan and he has a beautiful smile. I don't know anyone else who likes to be so much in the mountains than him. The scenery was amazing, great people, especially the Gokyo part of the trip was not busy at all and we had most of the day’s great weather. I highly recommend Visit Himalaya Treks - Alexander Kranenburg – from Nederlandse

6th Apr, 2017

Breathtaking Gokyo lakes Cho La Pass EBC trek
Breathtaking Gokyo lakes Cho La Pass EBC trek

Outstanding Annapurna Adventure in Nepal

First time visitor to Nepal from NZ. Our adventure was outstanding and a huge part of that was the enthusiasm and support from our Visit Himalaya Treks guide, Ishwar, and porters, Ramesh and Lok. We were really impressed with the assistance provided from out Visit Himalaya Team, especially the daily wake up tea and excellent knowledge of the area. We spend a month in Nepal; completed the Annapurna Circuit Trek, visited Pokhara, Kathmandu and Chitwan National Park, all of which was organized by Himal and the team at Visit Himalaya Treks. We had an absolutely amazing experience in Nepal, thank you Himal & Visit Himalaya Trek for the memorable Holiday in Nepal. Philip Myers & Family From New Zealand

13th Jan, 2017

Outstanding Annapurna Adventure in Nepal

This was our 2nd amazing trekking with Visit Himalaya Treks simply because they are professional, knowledgeable, have a great network and make you feel at home in Nepal. This time, we traveled to Nepal with our 2 children (7 & 8 years old) and VHT organized the entire holiday within the country including the trekking to Poon Hill. We had an experience for life and can't wait to come back to Nepal & travel with Visit Himalaya Treks again. Pom Zwart & Family from - Netherlands

18th Jan, 2017

Trekking with our young family
Trekking with our young family
1 2 3 11